If you're a handgun owner, then chances are you bought it for protection. That's great for when you're at home, but what about the rest of the time? This course will satisfy the Nevada requirements to allow you to obtain a concealed weapons permit in Nevada. You'll receive both classroom instruction and field work on your way to certification. All of this will be provided by a certified firearms instructor, as required by the state for range qualification. As Mae West would say, "Is that a gun in your pocket, or are you just glad to see me?"
Note: You must be 21+ years of age to take this class and be able to bring valid photo identification, your own handgun, gun case, 30 rounds, cleaning kit, holster, and at least two magazines. Eye and ear protection will be provided for a nominal fee, but it is suggested you bring your own. The price of this course includes the Nevada application free, but, if desired, you will have to pay for the $100 processing fee at LVMPD.
What to expect
- Meet the qualification requirements for a Nevada Carrying Concealed Weapon permit
- Gain valuable experience on the range under the guidance of a professional instructor
- Receive classroom instruction on proper handgun safety
- Feel safer knowing you're better able to protect yourself and loved ones
About this Activity
|Price||$75.00 per guest|
|Duration / Session||9 hours|
As a courtesy to fellow participants, please provide at least 24 hours cancellation notice.